You and Me and Colossalcon Makes Three

Ah, I’m back. Feels tremendous. Sorry for the hiatus. I needed to find my equilibrium.

So, what’s up with you? It’s been a bit. I hope you’re doing well, making cool stuff, and taking care of yourself. If not, you’re doing your best and tomorrow you can try again.

As for me, I’ve been all over the place!  End of the school year is always full of non-stop everything. And let’s not forget the stress of Colossalcon. Not cosplay stress though. Usually school is over by Colossal…but, this year not quite. Needless to say, I’ll be working right up until I leave for con on Friday. If you were hoping to hunt me down before that, no such luck.

But that leads to the next bit of awesome news! On Sunday at 10am (you can do it! Just drink a few less on Saturday night! and bonus, badges for Sunday are waaaaay cheaper), I’ll be presenting I can believe I wore that! A Guide to Plus Size Cosplay alongside the fabulous Ginger Pétillant-Perón. I am SO EXCITED.

tenor.gif

Inappropriate gif usage? Perhaps. But really, I am beyond thrilled to have been accepted to present a panel at Colossalcon. To a large degree, which I’ve discussed before, I found a lot of confidence in my body at that particular con. And seeing that it’s a con with a cos-fit contest, it might seem backwards. I hope that our panel can help others find their confidence too. You have just as much of a right to be at that waterpark in a bikini or burkini or t-shirt and shorts as anyone else. So please swing by and hang out with Ginger and myself. And don’t think only plus-sized folks are allowed! When we boil this all down, what we really want to promote is that cosplay is for everyone no matter your shape, size, gender expression, color, or whatever else makes you feel different. Please come and share the stories and love. Seriously, we want all your beautiful faces there.

58784880_360318921357526_1728538892837060608_n.jpg

Ah! And I’m gonna get some pics of cosplays finally! And stuff!

Like what you see? Consider buying me a coffee.

Leave a comment